Want to know more about the scope of payroll?

Download the metrics

Want to test your own financial literacy?

Take the quiz


What is the ‘Canadians Living Pay Cheque to Pay Cheque’ Survey?


The Association’s NPW Employee Research Survey examines trends in savings, spending, debt and retirement planning. The survey has become a key economic indicator of the financial health of working Canadians, and critical source of information in the financial literacy debate.

NATIONAL RESULTS

ALBERTA

ATLANTIC

B.C.

MANITOBA

 

ONTARIO

QUEBEC

SASKATCHEWAN

 

 

 

How is the Survey Conducted?


A total of 5,074 employees from across Canada, and from a wide range of industry sectors, responded to an online research survey between Friday, June 22nd, 2018 and Wednesday, August 1st, 2018, using a convenience sampling methodology. The survey was developed by the Canadian Payroll Association and conducted by Framework Partners. The survey is consistent with a margin of error of plus or minus 1.38% 19 times out of 20, but as a non-probabilistic methodology was used, a definitive margin of error cannot be expressed.

About the Canadian Payroll Association:


Since 1978, the Canadian Payroll Association (CPA) has annually influenced the payroll compliance practices and processes of over five hundred thousand organizational payrolls. As the authoritative source of Canadian payroll compliance knowledge, the CPA promotes payroll compliance through advocacy and education. For more information on the Association’s Professional Development Seminars, Certification Programs, and the Benefits of Membership visit payroll.ca.

Media Contact:

Alison Rutka

Communications Specialist
alison.rutka@payroll.ca
416-487-3380 x 125

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur l’étendue de la paie ?

Téléchargez les chiffres de la paie

Vous souhaitez tester votre propre littératie financière?

Répondez au jeu-questionnaire


Qu’est-ce-que le sondage « Les Canadiens vivent d’un chèque de paie à l’autre »?


Le sondage de recherche de la SNP de l’Association auprès des employés examine les tendances en termes d’épargne, de dépenses, de dettes et de planification de la retraite. Le sondage est devenu un indicateur économique de la santé financière des travailleurs canadiens, et une source d’informations essentielle pour le débat sur la littératie financière.

RÉSULTATS NATIONAUX

ALBERTA (EN ANGLAIS)

ATLANTIQUE

MANITOBA (EN ANGLAIS)

ONTARIO

QUÉBEC

SASKATCHEWAN (EN ANGLAIS)

Comment le sondage est-il mené?


En tout, 5 074 employés issus de tous les coins du Canada et d’un large éventail de secteurs industriels ont participé au sondage de recherche en ligne du vendredi 22 juin 2018 au mercredi 1er août 2018 grâce à une méthode d’échantillonnage au hasard. Élaboré par l’Association canadienne de la paie, le sondage a été réalisé par la firme Framework Partners. Sa marge d’erreur est de plus ou moins 1,38 %, 19 fois sur 20, mais comme nous avons fait appel à une méthode d’échantillonnage non probabiliste, il n’est pas impossible de calculer une marge d’erreur définitive.

À propos de l’Association canadienne de la paie :


Depuis 1978, l'Association canadienne de la paie (ACP) exerce, année après année, une influence sur les procédures et les pratiques d'assurance de la conformité de plus de 500 000 listes de paie organisationnelles. En qualité de source fiable de connaissances sur la paie canadienne, l'Association canadienne de la paie promeut la conformité de la paie au moyen de la représentation et de la formation. Visitez paie.ca pour de plus amples renseignements sur les séminaires de perfectionnement professionnel et les programmes d’accréditation de l’Association et sur les avantages de l’adhésion.

Personne-contact pour les médias :

Alison Rutka, Spécialiste des communications

alison.rutka@payroll.ca

416-487-3380 poste 125